Safe Eats® Recipes (Allergy-Friendly, Search Free of Your Allergens)
Comments | Free Of
Annika's Fruit Cobbler
Rate Annika's Fruit Cobbler
Avg. rating 4 from 1 votes.
Recipe Created By: Amy Hugon
1/2 cup sugar
1-2 Tbsp sweet rice flour or cornstarch
1/3 cup rice flour
1/3 cup tapioca starch
1/3 cup potato starch or cornstarch
3/4 cup sugar
1/4 cup dairy and soy-free margarine or shortening
1/2 cup rice milk
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp xanthan gum
1 tsp salt
1 tsp vanilla
3 Tbsp Ener-G Egg Replacer
3 Tbsp water
1 16 oz can sliced peaches, chopped a bit smaller (reserve liquid)
In medium saucepan over medium heat, stir together 1/2 cup sugar and 1 Tbsp cornstarch/sweet rice flour, and stir in peaches and peach liquid. Cook, stirring occasionally, until it thickens and boils. If it doesn't look thick enough, add another Tbsp of cornstarch / sweet rice flour and continue stirring til it thickens. Pour into ungreased 2 quart casserole dish and place into oven to keep warm.
Mix egg replacer and 3 Tbsp water. Stir together all cake ingredients until well mixed. Pour over hot peaches, and bake all at 350 °F until top feels done, approximately 35-45 minutes.
This is good hot, good warm, and won't last til it's cold.
Copyright © 2004 Amy Hugon. All rights reserved. The copyright of this recipe is retained by the original recipe creator. If you would like to publish this recipe elsewhere in print or online, please contact us to find out how to obtain permission.
Butter and Margarine: Butter is a dairy product made from cow’s milk. Margarine typically contains milk or soy, but there are milk-free and soy-free versions available.
Corn is a common ingredient in products. Starch, modified food starch, dextrin and maltodextrin can be from corn. Consult with your physician to find out which corn derivatives you need to avoid. Many corn-free options are available in the US. Find out more about corn substitutions
There are many egg-free products and foods available to make your recipes free of eggs. Find out more about egg substitutions
Return to top
Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions
Return to top