Recipes & Diet

Safe Eats ® Recipes (Allergy-Friendly, Search Free of Your Allergens)

Comments | Free Of

Triple Chocolate Vegan Brownie Wedges

Rate Triple Chocolate Vegan Brownie Wedges

Excellent Very Good Good Fair Poor


Recipe Information

Category: Desserts
# of Servings: 10
Recipe Created By: Pam Correll


Triple Chocolate Vegan Brownie Wedges

Ingredients

1 cup all-purpose flour
1 cup granulated sugar
1/3 cup cocoa
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 cup So Delicious® Dairy Free Original Coconutmilk Beverage
1/2 cup vegetable oil
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup vegan mini chocolate chips, divided (optional)

Directions

Preheat oven to 350° F. Lightly grease a round 9” baking pan.

In a large bowl, stir together flour, sugar, cocoa, baking powder and salt.

In a separate bowl, whisk together coconut milk, vegetable oil and vanilla.

Add the liquid ingredients to the dry and stir just until blended. Stir in 1/2 cup vegan chocolate chips if desired.

Spread evenly in prepared pan.

Bake 18-20 minutes. Test by inserting a toothpick in the center. The brownies are done when there are a few crumbs on the toothpick.

Immediately sprinkle the remaining 1/2 cup vegan chocolate chips on top if desired. Cool completely. Cut into 10 wedges.

Notes

Moist and delicious...chocolately goodness. Triple Chocolate Vegan Brownie Wedges are delicious alone and delectable topped with So Delicious® Dairy-Free Frozen Dessert.

Substitutions

If you prefer plain brownies, omit the chocolate chips.

Coconut: Although classified by the FDA as a tree nut, coconut is not a common allergen and is not related to tree nuts. If you have a tree nut allergy, consult your physician to find out if you need to avoid coconut.

Corn Substitutions: Corn is a common ingredient in products. Starch, modified food starch, dextrin and maltodextrin can be from corn. Consult with your physician to find out which corn derivatives you need to avoid. Many corn-free options are available in the US. Find out more about corn substitutions.

Gluten: Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions.

Milk and Soy Substitutions: Alternative dairy-free milk beverages and products will work in most recipes. Find out more about milk substitutions and soy substitutions.


 This recipe is free of:
 Milk  Peanut  Egg  Soy  Tree nut
 Gluten  Wheat  Fish  Shellfish  Sesame

Return to top

Comments

Name*

Email*

Comment

Comments(0)

Return to top