Safe Eats ® Recipes (Allergy-Friendly, Search Free of Your Allergens)
Comments | Free Of
Lisa's Amazing Coffee Cake
Rate Lisa's Amazing Coffee Cake
# of Servings: 10
Recipe Created By: Lisa H.
2/3 cup brown sugar
3 Tbsp stick margarine
1 Tbsp cinnamon
3 Tbsp oat flour or other safe flour
1/2 cup stick margarine
3/4 cup sugar
1 cup brown or white rice flour
3/4 cup white corn flour
1/4 cup tapioca starch
3 tsp Ener-G Egg Replacer mixed with 4 Tbsp water
1 Tbsp applesauce
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp baking powder
2 tsp vanilla
1 cup dairy-free sour cream
1/2 tsp xanthan gum (optional)
Combine the first four ingredients together and set aside. This will be the topping.
Cream the margarine and sugar. Add the egg replacer mixture.
Mix the remaining dry ingredients together, then add alternately with the sour cream and vanilla.
Pour 1/3 of the batter into a greased and floured bundt pan, add 1/2 the topping, then the rest of the cake batter and the rest of the topping.
Bake at 350 °F for 35-40 minutes.
This is dairy free, egg free, wheat free, and nut free and it is still so good that my husband was picking crumbs off the plate and eating them when we were cleaning up. Lots of yummy topping!
If not avoiding eggs, then replace the egg replacer and applesauce with 2 eggs.
Lisa has not used the xanthan gum, but if this is too crumbly for your liking you could add it.
Butter and Margarine: Butter is a dairy product made from cow’s milk. Margarine typically contains milk or soy, but there are milk-free and soy-free versions available.
Corn is a common ingredient in products. Starch, modified food starch, dextrin and maltodextrin can be from corn. Consult with your physician to find out which corn derivatives you need to avoid. Many corn-free options are available in the US. Find out more about corn substitutions
There are many egg-free products and foods available to make your recipes free of eggs. Find out more about egg substitutions
Return to top
Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions
Return to top