Safe Eats ® Recipes (Allergy-Friendly, Search Free of Your Allergens)
Comments | Free Of
Peabutter Cookies Adapted for Timmy Ray
Rate Peabutter Cookies Adapted for Timmy Ray
Recipe Created By: Timmy
1/2 cup margarine
1/2 heaping cup No Nuts Golden Peabutter
1/2 cup white sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
5 oz baby food banana puree
1/2 tsp vanilla
1 1/4 cup Brown Rice Flour Mix (Kathy P's)
1/2 tsp xanthan gum
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 cup (approximately) chocolate chips (optional)
1/2 - 1 tsp Kirkman's HypoAllergenic Calcium Powder (optional)
Preheat oven to 350 °F.
In mixer or large bowl, cut up margarine into chunks. Add peabutter and mix together. Add sugars and mix well until creamy. Add banana puree and vanilla. Mix up until creamy again.
In small bowl mix gluten-free flour mix, xanthan gum, baking powder and optional calcium powder.
Add the dry to the wet and mix well. If it seems crumbly add a bit more peabutter by spoonfuls.
Shape into 1" balls and place on cookie sheet. Parchment paper is nice but not necessary.
Using fork, press flat one direction and then the opposite direction.
Optional: Place three chocolate chips in the center of each cookie.
Bake for approximately 10 to 12 minutes or until lightly browned. (10 minutes with my electric oven).
Even DH loved them :) Big hit in this family.
To save time, you can dump the gluten-free flour on top of wet. Then add xanthan gum, baking powder and gently blend the dry together being careful to keep the xanthan gum in dry ingredients.
Butter and Margarine: Butter is a dairy product made from cow’s milk. Margarine typically contains milk or soy, but there are milk-free and soy-free versions available.
Corn is a common ingredient in products. Starch, modified food starch, dextrin and maltodextrin can be from corn. Consult with your physician to find out which corn derivatives you need to avoid. Many corn-free options are available in the US. Find out more about corn substitutions
Return to top
Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions
Return to top