Safe Eats ® Recipes (Allergy-Friendly, Search Free of Your Allergens)
Comments | Free Of
Annika's Cinnamon Buns
Rate Annika's Cinnamon Buns
# of Servings: 12
Recipe Created By: Amy Hugon
1/4 cup margarine
1/4 cup brown sugar
2 Tbsp cinnamon
2 cups gluten-free flour mixture
1 1/4 tsp xanthan gum
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp unflavored gelatin, dry (optional)
1 tsp Egg Replacer
1/3 cup sugar
3 Tbsp sweet rice flour
2 tsp yeast
2 tsp instant mashed potatoes
1 cup warm water
1/3 cup melted margarine
1/2 tsp vinegar
2 tsp honey
4 Tbsp Egg Replacer
6 Tbsp water
Melt 1/4 cup margarine, divide between 12 muffin cups. Mix together brown sugar and cinnamon and divide between muffin cups. Set muffin tin aside.
Stir together flours, xanthan gum, salt, gelatin, Egg Replacer, sugar, sweet rice flour, and yeast in a large bowl.
In a smaller bowl, stir wet ingredients. Add to dry ingredients, and beat together on high for about 2 minutes.
Divide between prepared muffin tins. Let rise 30 minutes in a warm area, then bake at 375 °F for 20 minutes.
Remove from tins while hot, or they will be glued in later.
Freeze any that won't be eaten immediately. They stay okay for 1-2 days, but any that are left laying around WILL be eaten.
Copyright © 2004 Amy Hugon. All rights reserved. The copyright of this recipe is retained by the original recipe creator. If you would like to publish this recipe elsewhere in print or online, please contact us to find out how to obtain permission.
Can use 2/3 cup Brown Rice Flour, 2/3 cup Potato Starch, 2/3 cup Tapioca Flour for the 2 cups of flour mix.
The gelatin can be omitted, but the texture is better with it. Vegan/Kosher gelatin can be used.
Butter and Margarine: Butter is a dairy product made from cow’s milk. Margarine typically contains milk or soy, but there are milk-free and soy-free versions available.
There are many egg-free products and foods available to make your recipes free of eggs. Find out more about egg substitutions
Return to top
Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions
Return to top