Safe Eats® Recipes (Allergy-Friendly, Search Free of Your Allergens)
Comments | Free Of
Chocolate Marshmallow Brownies
Rate Chocolate Marshmallow Brownies
Avg. rating 5 from 28 votes.
# of Servings: 6-8
Recipe Created By: Katie Diec
3/4 cup gluten-free all-purpose flour
1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
1 5.3 oz container So Delicious® Dairy Free Chocolate "Yogurt" Alternative
1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp vanilla extract
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 cup vegan margarine
3/4 cup cane sugar
1 cup vegan marshmallows (optional)
1/2 cup vegan dark chocolate morsels (divided use)
1 1/2 cups confectioners sugar
2 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
2 Tbsp So Delicious® Dairy Free Unsweetened Coconutmilk Beverage
Preheat oven to 375°F.
Grease an 8"x8" pan.
In a medium bowl, combine gluten-free all-purpose flour, unsweetened cocoa powder, baking powder and salt. Set dry ingredients aside.
In a large bowl, combine wet ingredients (chocolate "yogurt" alternative, vanilla extract and vegan margarine). Mix with a hand mixer on medium speed for approximately 2 minutes.
Add cane sugar to the large bowl (wet ingredients) and mix for an additional 3 minutes on medium speed.
Combine dry ingredients 1/4 cup at a time into large bowl and mix thoroughly with a hand mixer on medium speed.
Stir in 2/3 cup of vegan marshmallows and the vegan dark chocolate morsels.
Spread batter evenly in greased pan.
Bake for 38-40 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.
Cool on wire rack.
While brownies are cooling proceed to making frosting as follows:
Combine confectioners sugar, unsweetened cocoa powder, vanilla extract and So Delicious Dairy Free Unsweetened Coconut Milk in a medium bowl and mix with a hand mixer on medium speed until thoroughly combined.
Spread frosting over cooled brownies.
Top with remainder of marshmallows (optional.)
Cut into squares & enjoy!
A super moist brownie and extra gooey brownie made without dairy or eggs, instead using a "yogurt" alternative.
Marshmallows are optional. Those used in this recipe contain soy. To make this recipe soy-free chose marshmallows without soy.
Butter and Margarine: Butter is a dairy product made from cow’s milk. Margarine typically contains milk or soy, but there are milk-free and soy-free versions available.
Although classified by the FDA as a tree nut, coconut is not a common allergen and is not related to tree nuts. If you have a tree nut allergy
, consult your physician to find out if you need to avoid coconut.
Corn is a common ingredient in products. Starch, modified food starch, dextrin and maltodextrin can be from corn. Consult with your physician to find out which corn derivatives you need to avoid. Many corn-free options are available in the US. Find out more about corn substitutions
Return to top
Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions
Return to top