Recipes & Diet

Safe Eats® Recipes (Allergy-Friendly, Search Free of Your Allergens)

Comments | Free Of

Chloe's Strawberry Sweet Cookies

Rate Chloe's Strawberry Sweet Cookies

5 star  Avg. rating 5 from 2 votes.

Recipe Information

Category: Cookies
Recipe Created By: Annika Hugon


Your photo should meet the following requirements:

  • It must be in jpg/jpeg format
  • It must be no larger than 800px wide by 600px tall
  • It must be have a file size of less than 1Mb
  • Focus on the food: Use good lighting and take a close - up shot.


2 0.3 oz pkgs fruit-flavored gelatin (with sugar, or sugar-free, is fine)
2 cups confectioners (powdered) sugar, divided
1 cup margarine, melted
2 1/4 cups gluten-free flour blend
3 Tbsp hot water
1 tsp vanilla


Preheat oven to 350 °F.

Melt margarine.

In bowl, mix together 1 package of gelatin, 1 cup of confectioner's sugar, melted margarine, and gluten-free flour blend until thoroughly mixed. This will look like homemade playdough.

Shape into balls about 1/2" in diameter, place on a cookie sheet, and flatten slightly.

Bake for 13-15 minutes until cookies feel done to the touch. Remove from oven, let cool on pan for about 5 minutes, then remove to cooling rack.

Meanwhile, prepare glaze. In a separate bowl, place remaining package of gelatin. Stir in water, and wait five minutes while it sets slightly. Then stir in vanilla and remaining 1 cup of confectioner's sugar. This will make a thick glaze. Glaze cooled cookies.


These are called strawberry sweets because Chloe picked strawberry, cleverly being uninterested in green cookies. Any flavor of gelatin would work, however. Although these are safe for Annika, Annika didn't like them as they are VERY sweet.

Copyright © 2007 Annika Hugon. All rights reserved. The copyright of this recipe is retained by the original recipe creator. If you would like to publish this recipe elsewhere in print or online, please contact us to find out how to obtain permission.


A gluten free flour blend of 1:1:1 rice flour, cornstarch, tapioca starch was used.

If avoiding beef/pork, use vegan gelatin.

Use a margarine and flour mix that suits your needs.

Butter and Margarine: Butter is a dairy product made from cow’s milk. Margarine typically contains milk or soy, but there are milk-free and soy-free versions available.

Gluten: Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions.

 This recipe is free of:

Return to top





Return to top