Recipes & Diet

Safe Eats® Recipes (Allergy-Friendly, Search Free of Your Allergens)

Comments | Free Of

Timmy's Allergy Friendly Power Sticks

Rate Timmy's Allergy Friendly Power Sticks

5 star  Avg. rating 5 from 2 votes.

Recipe Information

Category: Snacks
Recipe Created By: Michelle Osterhoudt


Your photo should meet the following requirements:

  • It must be in jpg/jpeg format
  • It must be no larger than 800px wide by 600px tall
  • It must be have a file size of less than 1Mb
  • Focus on the food: Use good lighting and take a close - up shot.


1/2 cup peanut-free soynut butter
2/3 cup Enjoy Life Foods Apple Cranberry Mueslix or other safe crunchy flavor cereal
3 Tbsp honey
1/3 cup Vance's DariFree™ or other dairy-free powdered milk substitute
1/2 cup dairy & nut-free chocolate chips
1/2 cup soy nuts (optional)
1/2 cup dried fruit (optional)


Mix soy nut butter and honey together with a spoon or mixer.

Add in the Vance's DariFree™ and mix well. You may need to start "kneading" the mixture.

Omit or add cereal depending on what you'd like. The measurements are approximate. If mixture is still on the runny side just add more DariFree™.

Add in your chocolate chips or soy nuts or dried fruit.

Lay out some parchment paper to put your sticks on. I form into "sticks" about 1" - 1 1/2 " wide and about 3 inches in length and about 1/2" deep. This makes them more compact and less likely to break.

Place on parchment paper until all are made and then place in pint size freezer baggies.

Keep in freezer.

I've also dipped the "power sticks" in melted safe chocolate chips to make into a "candy bar" - but they do melt and make messy little fingers.

You may want to add more or less soy nut butter or more or less cereal or more or less Dari-free. We've been omitting the ELF cereal lately because we are out and just increasing the DariFree™.




If desired, substitute soy nuts or dried fruit for chocolate chips.

Butter and Margarine: Butter is a dairy product made from cow’s milk. Margarine typically contains milk or soy, but there are milk-free and soy-free versions available.

Gluten: Gluten is a protein found in specific grains (wheat, spelt, kamut, barley, rye). Other grains are naturally gluten-free but may have cross-contact with gluten-containing grains. Look for certified gluten-free products if you need to avoid gluten. Find out more about wheat and gluten substitutions.

Milk and Soy Substitutions: Alternative dairy-free milk beverages and products will work in most recipes. Find out more about milk substitutions and soy substitutions.

Peanut Substitutions: There are many peanut-free products available in the US. Find out more about peanut substitutions.

 This recipe is free of:

Return to top





Return to top