Living With Food Allergies

Food Allergy Webinars and Live Chats

Videos

Upcoming

Managing Your Child’s Food Allergies

Was your child recently diagnosed with a food allergy? This series of short online classes will guide you through what you need to know after you leave the doctor’s office. This program is for parents, grandparents and caregivers. Take the free course from your computer, iOS or Android device.

Chapter 2

Wednesday, Aug. 9, 2017, 4-4:30 pm ET / 1-1:30 pm PT

Chapter 2: Anaphylaxis covers:

  • Symptoms of anaphylaxis, a severe allergic reaction 
  • How to prepare for and treat anaphylaxis 
  • Steps to prevent anaphylaxis
     

Chapter 3

Wednesday, Aug. 9, 2017, 4:30-5 pm ET / 1:30-2 pm PT

Chapter 3: Finding Safe Foods covers:

  • How to read labels
  • Finding recipes
  • Serving safe food
  • School planning and other activities

 

 

Future chapters will be announced soon. If you have already registered, you will get reminders of these upcoming classes and the days/times they will be available (you do not need to register again).

Portions of this class are made possible through sponsorship by Mylan Specialty.

 

KFA has a large collection of videos from past webinars. Topics include anaphylaxis, managing food allergies in school, asthma and food allergies, nutrition, baking without allergens and much more.

 

Live Chats

 

Our food allergy community hosts monthly live chats. Topics range from managing food allergies at school to legal questions about food allergies.

 

managing food allergies at school webinars and live chats